Ombré soap challenge

Soap was made with 10% castor oil, 15% Shea butter, 20% coconut oil, 20% olive oil, and 35% lard. 50% lye solution, and superfatted at 7%.

Scent was a blend of half Brambleberry’s cucumber melon with the remaining half peppermint essential oil and litsea cubeba essential oil.

Color gradient was with Raspberry mica from Brambleberry.

Dried rose petals from my garden were pressed over the soap. The soap was wrapped in a kitchen towel and left to set for 12 hours before cutting.

8 thoughts on “Ombré soap challenge

  1. So nice Nikki, don’t you love using things in/on your soaps that you grew and dried yourself! I love the wavey layers of your Ombre ~ I wish I could smell that scent blend, it sounds intriguing :))

    • Thank you for your comment, Eva! It’s an I’m trying to get rid of my scent oils scent. 😜. My 6-year-old stated that it had to grow on her. I love my roses! The wave was a happy accident.

  2. The move from darker to light at the top with the burst of color from the petals works so well. Nicely done.

Leave a comment